Supporting Small Business: Writing To Report A Spotless Sofa!

20130531-195832.jpgLiving in Mexico has not altered my commitment and enthusiasm for supporting small businesses. Many of my friends own small businesses and are hard-working, successful people.

My friend P, is a big supporter of small business. When I complained to her that I needed my new dove grey sofa cleaned after Ranger walked through the mud and then danced on it, she suggested a super, small cleaning business.

20130531-195058.jpg
I’m not going to lie to you. When Alejandro showed up, I nearly fainted. All he and his co-worker brought was a Bissel cleaner and a red bucket with hot sudzy water.

DH was horrified.

How were two men and a plastic red bucket full of hot sudsy water going to clean our sofa?

He looked like he wanted to kill me.

Still, P. assured me that all of her pet stains were removed and more importantly, she was happy with the end result. On a personal level, I am working to be less judgmental, so, I ignored DH and his penetrating stare and went back in the living room to check on them a bit later.

When I checked, the sofa was spotless and they were sweating.

Somehow, they had cleaned the sofa amazingly well. It was spotless and it was well executed. I was relieved because when I had asked other expats about whom to call, I received lots of notes regarding who not to call.

For expats in DF, allow me to share the name and phone number of this cleaning wizard. You can tell him P. sent you. He cleaned my sofa for a mere $500 pesos! He also cleans sofas, rugs, chairs, love seats and repairs rugs.

Contact:

Alejandro
ksundy@gmail.com for Alejandro’s cell

20130531-195922.jpg

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
Image | This entry was posted in expat, Mexico and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Supporting Small Business: Writing To Report A Spotless Sofa!

  1. Foodie in WV says:

    The sofa looks great! With a lot of upholstery and rugs it just takes a lot of elbow grease 🙂

Leave a Reply

