Friday Feel Good Feature: Watch This Video. A Donation Will Be Made To Cure Canine Cancer. #EndPetCancer

Please click on the video below and help Blue Buffalo pet food support cancer research! The video is only a minute long and I promise, it’s not sad!

In honor of pet cancer awareness month Blue Buffalo pet foods is donating $1 to the Morris Animal Foundation, for every person who pledges and watches their video. They are willing to donate up to $25,000, but have only received $3,000 in views.

The Morris Animal Foundation is a non-profit organization that invests in science and plans to use this generous donation to help fund critical research into preventing, treating and curing cancer and other diseases in pets and wildlife. I’m not getting paid to encourage you to watch the video–but I can’t think of an easier way to help a worth cause (plus our family likes that brand of dog food).

In other news, Ranger, remains the most popular person in this household. He’s so cute and he’s always up to something. He’s all puppy and absolutely different from Trooper in every way (editor’s note: I know you shouldn’t compare kids/dogs, but I’ve never had two of either, so I’m breaking that stupid rule).

I thought it would be fun to snap some photos for the Orvis Cover Dog Contest, another campaign that is raising money for canine cancer research.

Apparently, photographing a puppy is like trying to bottle lightening. Stay tuned for an update on this. In the interim, I am going to “encourage” him to stay still!!

Below are some funny out-takes.

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
Image | This entry was posted in Mexico and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

