de·light [noun] di-ˈlīt, dē-\: the unconditional love of a dog!

photo-3
There is nothing better than the love of a dog. I’m always reminding my family that people who own pets tend to be healthier and live longer. Although they roll their eyes, when we’re with our dog we are purposeful about exercising and play much more.

photo

In my life, I find de·light in Ranger’s unconditional love. His unbridled affection is a daily reminder to live with more exuberance and openness. He is kind, loving and forgiving. Although just a puppy, he has the best attitude of anyone I know when it comes to making mistakes and fixing things. He goes out of his way to communicate his apologies and works so hard to correct his behavior–sometimes self correcting, mid-mistake. His positive attitude, willingness to fail and unconditional love have been a de·light·ful addition to our neighborhood, home, and family.

photo-2

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

