@agathardlp: meet agatha de espana

20130120-041507.jpgAfter work, I always walk past the very lovely and very expensive department store, Palacio de Hierro. I almost never go inside, because not only does the store carry incredibly expensive things like Louis Vuittion and Tory Burch, but the prices are probably 30% more than they are in the States.

The store generally always has an incredible display of merchandise in the middle of the mall, right next to the store where I purchase coffee and water. Some colorful handbags were on display and I went over to check them out. The colorful bags were made by a designer named, Ágatha Ruiz de la Prada, someone I was not familiar with.

20130120-041826.jpgApparently, Agatha Ruiz de la Prada, the designer for whom the brand is named, is a famous Spanish designer. She began her career in the 1980’s and was an overnight success.
20130119-220517.jpgI’d describe her as the Spanish Betsey Johnson. With a funky and unique look, and clothes and bags that are multi-colored and made of different materials, her look is fun, colorful and attention-grabbing.

20130120-044427.jpgI love colorful designs and am surprised I haven’t heard of this brand before. With stores all over the world, in cities like New York, Madrid, Paris and Milan, I can’t believe it took a coffee run to discover this designer. Proof that coffee is vital to enhancing my perspective!

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in fashion, Mexico and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to @agathardlp: meet agatha de espana

  1. Your blog posts are getting to be like crack for me (in that I can’t stop enjoying it!). Thanks for posting such vibrant, gorgeous photos for us to enjoy in a dull dreary winter here in the States!!! Got any advice for us Yanks who would saw our own head off and eat it if it meant we could become expats?!?!

Leave a Reply

