Time Is The Longest Distance

“Time is the longest distance between two places.”
― Tennessee Williams, The Glass Menagerie

20121220-063403.jpg
I can’t believe that we just landed in Minneapolis on Monday night. I think I have slept for exactly five hours since we deplaned!

We have been so busy.

The boy had back-to-back sleepovers at his best friend’s house. He built forts in the living room, went sledding down the hill, went to fifth grade at his old school and ran errands like old times! He did not sleep and ate nothing but Chipotle!

20121220-063849.jpg
I went to Manicures with my fairy god daughter (her nails look lovely by the way)….

20121220-064121.jpgBaked cookies…

20121220-064153.jpgAnd believe it or not, I drove for the first time in five months. Of all the cars…I was driving a Cadillac Escalade Truck! It reminded me of driving the Wienermobile!

20121220-064519.jpg
I am so grateful for all of our friends. They are wonderful.

Everyone made an effort to see us: from bring babies out in the cold, to rearranging schedules and lessons, people made it work!

We were so happy.

The holidays are so busy. It was awesome to see the people most important to us, even if it was just for a little while!! The boy and I agreed, we are blessed and lucky!

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in expat, family, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

