Christmas In Mexico: Snow Show

20121212-211038.jpg
Living in a place where it doesn’t snow has been a substantial adjustment for me.

Imagine my shock when I went to the fancy-schmancy mall in town and discovered that snow is such a novelty here that the wealthy attend snow shows at the mall.

I was running an errand, when I noticed throngs of people positioning themselves with their iPhones. When the Christmas music started, snow guns that were mounted on an adjacent office building began blasting. A light dusting of snow fell on people and flashes started popping.

The photo below shows people seated on the ground waiting for the show to begin!
.20121212-211448.jpgPeople went crazy for the fake snow.

I was astounded.

Around this same time, friends in Minneapolis were sending me texts asking if I had located my winter coat: they had 11 inches of snow!
20121212-212457.jpg

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in expat, fashion, life, Mexico and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

