Dog Friendly Dining in DF: La Casa Del Pastor @LaCasaDelPastor

20121128-212721.jpg
There is nothing better than living in Mexico and finding out that your favorite taco restaurant is dog friendly!

I was walking home from work, tired and hungry and decided to visit La Casa del Pastor, a chain of taco restaurants in DF.

20121128-213638.jpgSpacious and clean, these quick serve restaurants provide delicious Tacos al Pastor–meat cooked on a vertical spit. True Mexico City tacos include onions, cilantro and a very thin slice of pineapple. The tortilla it’s served on is surprisingly small, so people generally order more than one. These tacos can be ordered with or without meat. Usually, I order mine with chicken.

Ordering is done very casually: the masero (waiter) brings you a pen & a menu and you choose select what you’d like to eat and what quantity. The waiter comes to your table, takes the menu and returns with your tacos.

My favorite part?

The ability to customize the taco with the salsa topping of your choice. The masero brings a variety of salsas to the table and you can customize your taco with the salsa of your choice.

Yesterday, I saw a woman dining on the patio with her dog and asked my favorite waiter,“are dogs allowed?” His answer: “claro!!”

While I was bummed that I didn’t have my dog with me, I was excited that I can bring him back with me!! I love eating there and am excited that the next time I dine there, it will be with my dog!!

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in expat, family, food, life, Mexico, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

