I Think I Packed Underware!

OMG. I have been doing everything. And true to form, I’ve been putting the job first and me second. So, no surprise that at night, I’m exhausted. I came home last night: too tired to pack. I over slept–missed the alarm. Good morning fire drill: transition wet jeans to dryer. (check!) Throw all pink looking outfits in suitcase. (not scientific, but check!) Brush teeth. (check!) Shower. Start car. (check!) Zip suitcase. Suitcase is broken. Meant to throw away after last trip. FCK! No time to repack. Grab jeans. Attempt to zip. (check!). Zoom away. Pray.

And so begins my last business trip.

20120418-080045.jpg

About Orange Marigolds

Welcome to "Orange Marigolds". My name is Kim, and I am the editor of this blog. I write food, travel and lifestyle articles. I love Halloween and host a lot of fun giveaways! I live in Michigan with my husband, son and dogs. Thanks for visiting.
Image | This entry was posted in family, travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

